top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Yeager

Dirt and veggies and bugs...oh my!

Hi everybody! I hope that you all had a great weekend and a great Monday (and a great start to your weekly learning)! What fun things did you all do this weekend? My family and I tilled up a plot of land in our backyard and planted a garden. We planted tomatoes, peppers, onions, cabbage, asparagus, rosemary, and we even planted a mosquito plant to keep bugs out of the garden! Everyday we go out and water our plants and pull weeds from the garden (I wish they would pull themselves!). All of you who know me well, probably know that I DO NOT like dirt. What you don't know, is that I LOVE gardening! Something about being outside, working peacefully, and then eating what you grew...it's so fun! What is your favorite vegetable? I love Brussels sprouts, cucumbers, and tomatoes...just to name a few! I love to roast vegetables in our oven until they have charred. It makes them caramelized and delicious! Now I'm making myself hungry...


(and no, that is not my fam in the pic. It's just a cute pic I found!)


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page